A Spirit Guide on the train

450px-antoniocanova_psycherevivedbycupidskiss.jpg

Friday, I wrapped my Rose quartz necklace around my wrist. I brought the strand of crystals recently from a little crystal stop downtown. I brought them to honor my Spirit Guide. I had decided a while ago that the Rose quartz would be his stone. Because he is a guide of the heart. A guide of love.I allowed the long strand to fall into my palm and I held it tight as I wrote in my journal. I wrote something about Jerry. I wrote about how it was Friday: Jerry’s Day. I had designated Friday as the day I would honor my guide. As it is the day of Venus. The day of Divine love.

I was on the train, forcing myself to take the hour long ride downtown to go to karate.I close my journal, having finished the last of my thoughts. At that point, my ipod skipped over what it was playing. A song came on that had meaning to me. There are a few songs that remind me of mySpirit Guide. Lullaby by the Dixie Chicks is one of them. And by chance or by the hands of my guide it was playing. I laid my head against the train’s window and allowed myself to take in the song fully.

“They didn’t have you where I come from

Never knew the best was yet to come

Life began when I saw your face

And I hear your laugh like a serenade”

Suddenly, I saw my guide standing in front of me. In a place filled with light. In the heavens.He touched my face, the way he always does. His touch could heal a million wounds and calm the most restlessof nerves.

“As you wander through this troubled world

In search of all things beautiful

You can close your eyes when you’re miles away

And hear my voice like a serenade”

He simply looked at me while a while as the song played on in the background. Then he pulled me into his arms and we danced. He knows how much I love to dance. I never feel more free then when I dance. I never feel more loved then when I am with my guide. How lucky am I to experience such unconditional love? I’m so blessed to know that I will never be alone.

“How long do you want to be loved

Is forever enough, is forever enough”

~ lyrics from Lullaby by the Dixie Chicks~

2 thoughts on “A Spirit Guide on the train

  1. brightlightwarriornika says:

    lovely 😀

    lots of light love and energy

  2. Erin says:

    How beautiful, I know exactly what you mean…so wonderful to hear it expressed by another.

Leave a Reply

