Wish me luck in hell…

nano_participant_icon_large.gif

In a few minutes, the National writing contest will begin. As a participant, I will have to write 50,000 words by the end of November in order to win. Crazy, right? I know. And I just decided on my characters’ names, the title and plot like.. umm.. ten minutes ago. This is going to be a very interesting experience; either I will release some creative blocks this month or I will end up crying over my computer, swearing at myself for be an useless human who can only write 500 words in 30 days. If you haven’t noticed I’m practicing writing very wordy sentences. Anyway, they advised us to tell everyone we can about being in this contest as it will encourage us not to quit. So since I need all the help I can to leave the world of procrastination: wish me luck and pray for me as I take the leap into writers’ hell…

Leave a Reply

