Mystical Quote of da week

Let no man endanger his duty, the good of his soul, for the good of another, however great.When he has seen the good of his soul, let him follow it with earnestness.

~The Dhammapada~

If only I had this kind of wisdom with I was engaged back in the day. If I had been in touch with the goodness of my soul perhaps, I wouldn’t have ignore my spirit to win the love of another. For years, I forgot about my needs, desires, hopes and dreams to follow another. So, now I meditate and I follow my spiritual path so I can connect to the goodness inside of me. And in the moments or days when I’m centered and feel the goodness and the peace of my soul…in those times I need nothing outside me. Then I know exactly who I am and where I need to go. I am enough then… I am good. And everything and everyone is good.

3 thoughts on “Mystical Quote of da week

  1. Haitsu says:

    Just wanted to drop by and say hi. I came searching for fellow Pagan bloggers and I was so shocked and pleased to find my blog already blogrolled on yours!
    Of course, I will return the compliment and blogroll you. I’ll keep dropping by to say merry meet!
    Blessings,
    Haitsu

  2. yogaguide says:

    What happens if one’s duty, the good of one’s soul, is the good of another, or others?
    I guess in this instance there is no endangerment, so no question.
    More meditation…. sometimes it’s the answer.

  3. yogaguide says:

    What happens if one’s duty, the good of one’s soul, is the good of another, or others?
    I guess in this instance there is no endangerment, so no question.
    More meditation…. sometimes it’s the answer.

Leave a Reply

