Meditation goal 2: Love & Acceptation | 12seconds.tv (beta)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Meditation goal 2: Love & Acceptation…“, posted with vodpod

If I had to describe meditation in two words it would be Love and Acceptance. There are a various amount of topics, emotions, desires and so fourth one can meditate on to get to full clarity. No matter the meditation practice it’s leading to the same place.  That place is accepting the world as is and Loving all that it entails.

The Tao te Ching states:

See the world as your self.

Have faith in the way things are

Love the world as your self;

than you can care for all things.

Yet, there are plenty of things and people in my life  I can’t Love as if they were myself. At the moment there are so many elements of my Life especially my job status and living arraignment that are hard to accept. As usual I don’t have any answers but I recall a tip that my mentor shared once.

I have no clue if he got this from someone else but he suggested when things are tough say, ” This is my Life.”  It’s great advice because no matter how much you want to run away from the present… The present moment is your life.

Even do it with people. When your mother is driving you nuts and you are wishing you were adopted say ” My mother is my life.” See how this changes how you feel about and deal with different people and situations.

It is a hard fight to accept the world as it is but the benefit is you don’t waste any of your life in denial or filled with hatred. Every moment, Every challenge, Every person, every success and every failure is your life.

Clip from: My 12seconds videos page


One thought on “Meditation goal 2: Love & Acceptation | 12seconds.tv (beta)

  1. Carmellita says:

    Loving all things. When we get over the ego, this is when we can truly love all things. Oneness is truly a blessing and opening our hearts to oneness is the only way we can love all things.

    You have a wonderful site here, I hope you continue to be a messenger. Spotted you at mybloglog. See you there.

Leave a Reply

