Love and Silliness Prayer

Spirit,

 

Thank you for love

For play

For ridiculous, silly mornings

For long reckless nights

 

Thank you for the snowfalls that awaken my body

For the creek flow that quiets my mind

The willow trees that ground me

and quick breeze that reminds me of your vastness

 

Help me find gratitude in all that is

May I see you in all your people

and all their deeds

May the good, bad and ugly all be avenues that lead me closer to your grace

May I retain my Chlid-like wonder at the mystery of it all.

 

Leave a Reply

