My Yule 2011

My partner and I keep our  holiday celebrations pretty simple and fun.

20111224-214527.jpg

We created a Yule -Christmas altar.

20111224-214727.jpg Then went outside to perform a snow ritual. It consisted of creating a circle in the snow, invoking elements, spirits and God/ddess with snow angels and snow drawings. We also raised the energy and celebrated the beginning of winter with a snow fight.

20111224-215043.jpg Ending the day sitting by the fire and singing pagan themed carols.

It is nice being able  create  your own traditions 🙂

One thought on “My Yule 2011

  1. Very cool! We had a snow-less Yule, which was okay with me, but my fiance was disappointed.

Leave a Reply

